I’m Getting Things Done

November 14, 2006

GTDI finally got around to begin implementing David Allen’s Getting Things Done (in New Zealand it’s called How to Get Things Done).

Total common sense.

You read it and you think, “Wow, this is like, duh!”

My work inbox is at zero, my gmail inbox is at zero, my in-tray at work is empty.  I feel more productive.  I’m on top of everything.  In control.  And I sleep better at night (really!).  If you’re currently juggling a thousand and one tasks, and getting a little stressed about it all, I’d really recommend you go get this book.

Also, Merlin Mann at 43Folders is in the middle of a podcast series about GTD – entertaining and productive listening on the bus into work.

No, I don’t get commission.

Leave a Reply

