It takes two to text. Hands that is.

February 1, 2007

UPPhew!   It’s been a busy busy couple of weeks.  I’ve been working on the mutha of all tender responses (more to come on this) so pardon my absence.

The other week I went to the Unlimited Potential New Years Party, where Wellington’s top bloggers gave their predictions for 2007.

Tom Beard gave what I thought a bold and stunning prediction that no-one under the age of 25 would buy an iPhone.  You see the iPhone really requires two hands to text.  And teens on the go would have to stop to text (“stp2txt”).  Or just look like wankers.  I kind of agreed but it wasn’t until tonight that it really drummed home.

I was on the bus surrounded by teenagers, all of them texting like crazy.  I’m telling you, these dudes were texting (“txtn”) faster than I can type!  I couldn’t take my eyes off their digit dextrosity!  So bloody fast.  And one handed.

Whoever gets their hands on an iPhone first, I’d love to see a text off (“txtff”).   Whilst jogging.

To be honest, I still want one, though.

They’re “fkn sxy”.

2 Responses to “It takes two to text. Hands that is.”

  1. immobilier Says:

    Great website. A lot of helpful information here. I
    am sending it to a few friends ans also sharing in delicious.
    And naturally, thank you in your sweat!


  2. Miracle and love spells are psychic energy made inside the thoughts of the witch and magnified
    by character utilizing such elements as herbal therapies, gems and deposits, candle
    lights, incense, seashells and many other Potent
    supplies. These fountains contain great faeries that grant Link unique bonuses.

    Now that the magic barrier is gone, new obstacles
    are there for you to get by.


Leave a Reply

