Thrive

November 24, 2006

Thrive

I went to Thrive today. Some real good inspirational stuff. And a real lesson on how to stage an awesome event. Extremely professional.

The key messages I took home:

  • do what you love doing, and things will just happen
  • focus, focus, focus on what you are best at
  • never deviate from your beliefs
  • go with your gut instinct
  • work out where you want to go, but don’t neccessarily worry about how you’re gonna get there
  • get the right people, and you won’t need to worry about how to manage your staff
  • branding is massively important

I particularly enjoyed Gareth Morgan’s dig at his investment companies $240m customer, whom he refered to as a “right little shit!” And I also really enjoyed Michael Hill.

I’d thoroughly recommend it if they hold it again next year.

Leave a comment